Browser Cookies
This site uses cookies necessary to properly function. By closing this popup, clicking a link or continuing to browse otherwise, you agree to the use of cookies. View our policies.
The Aurora Skating Club has been teaching skating in Aurora for 65 years!

As you may be aware, there are reports regarding the corona virus in Ontario. We are following closely information relayed by regional and provincial public health authorities, as well as the York Region school boards for any precautionary  measures.The health and safety of everyone is a priority to the Aurora Skating Club. If your child has any symptoms of cough, cold, fever or flu, please STAY HOME until your doctor says your child is well enough to resume his/her schedule as normal.  If you have recently returned from an affected area or been in contact with any friends or relatives visiting from affected areas, please STAY HOME and contact your family doctor or the York Region Public health department. 

For more information about precautions to  take to protect yourself and frequently asked questions, please click on the following link to York Region Public Health

2019/2020 Executive Board Members


The Aurora Skating Club is run by the dedicated volunteers listed below.  The Executive Board members meet once a month to ensure that all aspects of running the ASC is attended to. They give their time and talents to ensure that all skaters enjoy a wonderful and successful skating season!  

In order for our skaters to enjoy a successful year and the family to enjoy the best possible price, we ask that ALL parents of skaters be available to volunteer in an area of their choosing, or as required by the club's specific needs.

If you wish to contact an Executive Member, or are interested in volunteering at the club, please call the office at 905-713-1442 or email:


 Co-Vice President   Daljit Samagh
 Co-Vice President   Katie Luedecke
 Co-Ice Chair   Carol Nerling
 Co-Ice Chair
  Kerry McCrindle
 Test Chair   Daljit Samagh
 Treasurer    Christopher Kemp
 Membership    OPEN
 Secretary    OPEN
 Social Director   Patricia Ahle
 Coaches Rep.    Jo-Anne Scott
 Synchro Chair
  Dimitra Papagiorgas
 Member at Large 
  Maria Vaira
 Member at Large    Parmis Aryan
 Member at Large   Jenn Silver